Economic Development

Board Member: Whitfield-Murray Economic Development

The two-county joint development authority demonstrates to manufacturing prospects that Murray and Whitfield Counties are a strong place to do business. The Whitfield–Murray County Joint Development Authority was established pursuant to the Georgia Business Expansion and Support Act of 1194. The board of the JDA plans to examine other ways to strengthen the local economy.

Tangela was Vice-Chair and Report Co-Author of the 2012 Commission to Consolidate the City of Dalton and Whitfield County